top of page
  • PatriciaBakoshRealtor

Home

Let me start by saying this single word means something different to everyone that owns or dreams of owning a home.



Having a vision is the perfect way to start. The journey of the home changes with you. Why?

Why would you want a home?

Here is a bit of my home journey, and to take you there takes you to the starting place in my life. I have enjoyed getting acquainted with three homes of different styles and watching and growing with these walls. The first Home was a two-story farmhouse with stucco exterior, plaster, and lath interior walls.

This is the Home I will share with you for now.

This was a beautiful home on a hill with a .75 Acre lot and surrounding neighbors with big lots. This Home needed a family like ours that could love the natural hardwood floors and a staircase that wrapped from the family room to the upstairs, where the bedrooms encased the beautiful bathroom with black and white square tiles and a claw bathtub. The Home told my parents, please help me. I will talk to you and tell you what I need, and I know you are the perfect family to help me show the magnificence that I am. I sit on this land that will supply fruit from the trees and a place to grow food, and you can fertilize the ground with your fowl. Please don’t waste the money you earn on food when I can supply you with that. Can you please put some money into improving me?

Here is one of the things I will share the house said. Bath your children in this beautiful cramped one-bathroom. Fill this beautiful tub with gallons of water. I will now release the floor and the ceiling of your kitchen to share with you that I am weak and need you to envision a second bathroom on the first floor under the bathtub’s amazing claw foot. I will not release it in harm, only to inform you that you can improve with my guidance. This Home continued to talk with my parents as they would hang something on a wall like a cabinet to find out there were minimal studs and plaster did not like nails as they would buckle and crumble to display that the walls needed to be opened to insert installation to make the Home more money efficient by adding insulation and while you have gone that far you can use new supplies and make sure that the electrical is safe and up to code, please cover me with a blanket tuck me in and replace my walls with materials like drywall, in turn, have you spend less money on utility bills. Some of these tasks were difficult, and you had to seek out professionals. Slowly everything in the Home changed. The shape of the house from the outside was still a two-story stucco home, but it sparkled and shined. It stopped sharing its story with my parents, but its walls had many stories, and as a child, it was a perfect home. Little did I know that its report would stay part of my life, and the lessons learned are now shared by helping you see your vision. Learning about repairs, city ordinances, and codes would become full circle as I educated myself as Realtor to help you today in your journey. So, what is Home to you?

9 views0 comments
bottom of page